S U N D A Y, Oct. 14 - Special 4pm Joint Worship with Charles St. AME in our Sanctuary. NO 9am Worship! NO 10am Worship!

2017

Date Title Scripture
Mon, Sep 25

Staying Centered

Mon, Jul 10

What White Christians Can Learn from the Movie Get Out

Mon, Jul 03

I Won’t Worship Being Busy

Sun, Jun 18

Compassion

Matthew 9:35-10:8,(9-23)
Thu, Jun 15

Be the Church

Acts 2:42-47
Mon, Jun 05

Music and Our Inner Lives

Colossians 3:16
Thu, Jun 01

Praise the Lord All You Nations

Psalm 117
Mon, May 15

Through Tears We See

Matthew 18:20
Thu, May 11

The Best is Yet to Come

Deuteronomy 34:10
Mon, Apr 24

On the Road to Emmaus

Luke 24:28-34
Fri, Apr 21

On the Road to Emmaus

Luke 24:28-34
Mon, Apr 10

"It is Finished"

John 19:30
Mon, Apr 03

God's Drawing Tide

Mon, Mar 27

Bible (Palooza) Sunday!

Psalm 119:115
Mon, Mar 20

Trusting God with the unresolved. . .

Mon, Mar 13

Those Who Gather

Matthew 18:20
Mon, Mar 06

Finding God in Ecuador

Matthew 19:14
Mon, Feb 27

Fast Paced Faith

Isaiah 58:6
Wed, Feb 22

Unless We Become Like Children

Matthew 18:1-3
Mon, Feb 13

God, Neighbor, Self

Mark 12: 29-31
Mon, Feb 06

A Lived “I Love You!”

1 John 3:18
Mon, Jan 30

Welcoming the Stranger

Matthew 25: 35
Mon, Jan 23

Faith, Family, and Friends - A Stewardship Witness

Psalm 27:1
Mon, Jan 16

The Youth of Village Church Know this . . .

Matthew 18:2-5
Mon, Jan 09

Self-Emptying Love – A Stewardship Witness

Philippians 2:3-8
Wed, Jan 04

Living Faith

James 2:14-17

Devotional Archives

Search by keyword, title, author or scripture